Toll exemption? Which sections of motorway are exempt?

Since 15 December 2019, tolls are no longer due for a total of five motorway sections. This means that you no longer have to buy a toll product (vignette). These are the following sections of motorway:

  • A1 Westautobahn (border crossing Walserberg to motorway exit Salzburg-Nord)

  • A12 Inntal motorway (border crossing Kiefersfelden to motorway exit Kufstein-Süd)

  • A14 (border crossing Hörbranz to motorway exit Hohenems)

  • A7 (Mühlkreis motorway, new Danube bridge in Linz - still under construction)

  • A26 (Linz Westring - still under construction)